Seekzed Knowledge Services
"Soft Knowledge, Fast Knowledge"

What is the full form of INR:

INR represents Indian Rupee.

It is the currency of India. Indian currency INR is controlled and issued by the Reserve Bank of India. The first Indian coin was issued in the 16th century by Sher Shah Suri. It was a silver coin and was named as rupiya. The Mughal empire also continues with the same currency.

The Government of India issues bank notes in the denominations of 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 and 1000. Indian Rupee is also issued in the form of coins. They are available in the denominations of 1, 2, 5 and 10.

The symbol of Indian Rupee was adopted in the year 2010. It was designed by Mr. Udaya Kumar Dharmalingam. It was developed at the Industrial design center of Indian Institute of Technology Bombay. The new coins with the rupee symbol were first launched on 8th of July 2011.

The rupee symbol is designed keeping in mind the Devanagari letter (ra) and the Latin letter R (the capital letter). It is designed in such a way that the two horizontal lines at the top (horizontally placed) give an allusion of the Indian tricolor flag. These two horizontal lines also show the equality sign, which symbolizes the opinion on the country of removing the economic inequality.

Home| Technology| IT Computer| Exam| Banking| Finance| General| Other|

||Copyright © -2015.||
||All Rights Reserved. ||

Design and Developed By RaynaSys Technologies.